John Amen's first collection of poetry, Christening the Dancer, was released by Uccelli Press in 2003. His second collection, More of Me Disappears, was released by Cross-Cultural Communications in 2005. His third collection, At the Threshold of Alchemy, was released by Presa in 2009. In 2012, NYQ Books released John's and Daniel Y. Harris's multi-genre, collaborative project, The New Arcana. John's latest collection, strange theater, was released by NYQ Books in 2015. Books can be purchased through this site, through the appropriate presses, and on, B&, and SPD, as well as in various chain and independent bookstores.

  Christening the Dancer
  More of Me Disappears
  At the Threshold of Alchemy
  The New Arcana
  strange theater
  Reviews of Christening the Dancer
  Reviews of More Of Me Disappears
  Reviews of At the Threshold of Alchemy
  Reviews of The New Arcana
  Reviews of strange theater